Zoe in Wonderland by Brenda Woods

A middle child stuck between a popular older sister and genius younger brother, shy eleven year old Zoe feels most at home when helping at the family's exotic plant nursery, Wonderland.  When she and her best friend Quincy learn that the baobab tree requested by a customer is endangered, they are determined to save it and hopefully the struggling Wonderland as well.  A story of family and friendship, this book will appeal to fans of Kate DiCamillo and Jennifer Holm ages 9+.